Stormin Interview

Buss It - Artwork

We caught up with Stormin to hear a bit about his journey of being and MC in an everchanging scene.

What music did you listen to before you got in to DNB and mc’ing?
I’ve always loved all types of music but more Hip Hop, RnB and Reggae Dancehall. People like Ninja Man, Super Cat and Pinchers used to get loads of play in my house hold – Bandalero.

What inspired you to start mc’ing?
My Dad was a DJ on a station called “Supreme” and watching him every week I wanted to be like my Dad.

What was your first break in the scene?
It was at Breaking Science 5 years ago. I went with Shabba just as a raver and asked to go on the mic and they said Ye but you get 5 minutes to show us what you can do. So I put my everything in to those 5 minutes.

What do you think, do you do differently than other MCs?
Ahahahahahaha it has to be my energy, hype, sing alongs and stage presence.

Which advice would you give people that would like to get into mc’ing themselves?
Keep it original don’t try and be what you are not and stay focused don’t let no one tell you that you can’t make it because anything is possible if you work for it!

Buy “Stormin – Buss It” HERE.

Leave a Reply

